Second Session of the Arab High-Level Forum on Sustainable Development 5-7 May 2015 Kingdom of Bahrain

Last updated: 
07/05/2017
 
 
Under the patronage of His Royal Highness Prince Khalifa bin Salman Al Khalifa, Prime Minister of the Kingdom of Bahrain, the United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia (ESCWA) and the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP), in cooperation with the League of Arab States (LAS), are convening the Second Session of the Arab High-Level Forum on Sustainable Development (AFSD) during the period 5-7 May 2015 in Manama.

 

The AFSD supports Arab regional preparations for the third session of the High-Level Political Forum on Sustainable Development (HLPF), which will be held in New York during 26 June 2015 - 8 July 2015 under the theme "Strengthening integration, implementation and review - the HLPF after 2015".

 

Taking stock of the global processes leading to the formulation of the post-2015 development agenda and the SDGs, the AFSD will provide a multi-stakeholder platform to:

ASDR Methodology

  • Exchange perspectives on where the Arab region stands vis-à-vis the SDGs. Discussions will be based on an analysis of current regional status and trends as presented in the findings of the prototype edition of the Arab Sustainable Development Report, and will highlight regional implementation challenges;
  • Increase knowledge on financing for sustainable development. Discussions will be based on an analysis of the financing gap in the Arab region and new and innovative financing supply streams at the global and regional levels;
  • Engage participants in a dialogue on the future steps for SDG monitoring and evaluation and the institutional frameworks required for adequate planning, implementation, review and reporting at the regional level. In addition, focus will be given to the science-policy interface and national capacity-building needs to enable adequate assessment of SDG progress within the context of the anticipated data revolution.
   
          
Forum Dorumentations   The Millennium Development Goals   Kingdom of Bahrian 2015 Successful Stories 2015   Click Here
   
     

     
     
     
     

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Your rating: None Average: 2 (1 vote)

الدورة الثانية للمنتدى العربي رفيع المستوى حول التنمية المستدامة 5 - 7 مايو 2015 مملكة البحرين

آخر تحديث: 
04/01/2017
 
 
تنظم لجنة الأمم المتحدة الاقتصادية والاجتماعية لغربي آسيا (الإسكوا) وبرنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة (يونب) بالتعاون مع جامعة الدول العربية الدورة الثانية للمنتدى العربي رفيع المستوى للتنمية المستدامة خلال الفترة من 5 إلى 7 أيار/مايو 2015 في المنامة برعاية كريمة من صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير خليفة بن سلمان آل خليفة، رئيس وزراء مملكة البحرين.

 

يسعى المنتدى للتحضير العربي للمنتدى السياسي رفيع المستوى حول التنمية المستدامة الذي سينظّم بنيويورك من 26 حزيران/يونيو إلى 08 تمّوز/يوليو 2015 تحت شعار "تعزيز التكامل، والتنفيذ والمتابعة - المنتدى السياسي رفيع المستوى ما بعد 2015".

 

وانطلاقاً من عرض ومناقشة للمسارات الدولية حول خطة التنمية لما بعد 2015 وأهداف التنمية المستدامة، سيهدف المنتدى بشكل خاص إلى ما يلي:
 

منهجية التقرير العربي حول التنمية المستدامة

  • تبادل وجهات النظر بشأن موقف المنطقة العربية حيال أهداف التنمية المستدامة، حيث سترتكز المناقشات على تحليل للوضع القائم واتجاهات التنمية المستدامة في المنطقة العربية بالاستناد إلى نتائج التقرير العربي الأول حول التنمية المستدامة، وبشكل خاص على التحدّيات الإقليمية المرتبطة بالتنفيذ؛
  • التعريف بمفهوم تمويل التنمية المستدامة، حيث ستتناول المناقشات الفجوة التمويلية في المنطقة العربية ومصادر التمويل المبتكرة على المستويين الدولي والإقليمي؛
  • إطلاق حوار حول الخطوات المستقبلية لرصد وتقييم أهداف التنمية المستدامة والأطر المؤسسية المناسبة للتخطيط والتنفيذ ومراجعة التنفيذ وإعداد التقارير على المستوى الإقليمي. وسيتمّ التركيز كذلك على الركائز العلمية لسياسات التنمية المستدامة وبناء القدرات الوطنية حول قياس التقدم المحرز حول أهداف التنمية المستدامة في إطار ما يعرف بثورة البيانات.
   
        
 
 

وثائق المنتدى

(ESCWA)

  الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية (المزيد)

الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية

مملكة البحرين 2015

قصص نجاح

مملكة البحرين 2015

  اضغط هنا
 
 
     
     

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

تقييمك الشخصي : None متوسط التقييم : 1.3 (3 votes)